Citylink Reviews

Please click on any of the months below to read the fantastic reviews from that month...

April 2018 Passenger Reviews
  • Your business is very good free WiFi comfortable seats I would say on of the best busses.
  • Your driver was really nice. I got the 16:15 bus from Dublin Airport to Galway New Coach Centre ^_^.
  • Excellent service and driver was very helpful on the 9.45 from Dublin to Galway on the 15/04/18.
  • Bus driver very friendly and welcoming on the 2.15 bus 18/6.
  • I have always had good experiences on CityLink. I visit Ireland twice a year and can see more of the cities by bus than in cars. Excellent customer service from the staff.
  • My flight was late and I was allowed on the next bus - amazing service!
  • Never travel any other way. Excellent staff and service.
  • Thank you for providing such a good service . It is so convenient to hop on the bus in Kilbeggan and be dropped at Terminal 1 or 2 and return journey just the same.
  • The best value and convenient bus for Dublin airport...the driver today (9:30 bus from Limerick) very friendly man...:)
  • The driver is brilliant. Great bloke. The staff who helped us get on at check in were also fab.
  • I have been welcomed by a really friendly driver and he took great care of all the passengers and their luggage. Citylink Limerick-Dublin 15:30 25-04-2018.
  • Travelling to Limerick on the 0h30 bus on Monday 23rd April. Compliments to bus driver who was very informative and great since of humour and customer care. Well done to our driver
  • Very friendly welcome, efficient ride and wifi works great.  Citylink delivers!
  • Very helpful driver, will DEFINITELY use this service again.
  • Great service around Ireland for my travelling adventures from Canada.
  • Had a pleasure to travel with you guys ! Such an easy service.
  • Great service. The bus driver couldn't have been friendlier and helpful.
  • Your drivers are godsends. Excellent service, courteous driver, complimentary water an added bonus.
  • This is a great service.
  • Excellent service and the most corteous driver Thank you. I have travelled twice with Citylink and I am reallu satisfied. The coaches are comfortable, the drivers are on time and helpful. I had a nice trip from Dublin to Galway and back to the airport.
  • Great service from your driver on the 07.30 Limerick to Dublin Airport..... (29.04).


March 2018 Passenger Reviews

 

  • It's brilliant. On time. Very neat and friendly staff!
  • Excellent service with great comfort, most important feelsafe.
  • Nice to be home and hear the banter and good humour andhelpfullness.
  • Great service , friendly staff and love the free water andpaper option . Will be using again.
  • Great service from staff.
  • Driver is extremely friendly and helpful. Dublin to limerickbus 11.15 Friday 9th March.
  • This bus is very comfortable and always on time!
  • Best bus driver I've ever had.
  • Excellent schedule: v customer friendly driver. A great wayto get home.
  • Wish I had ask the name of your driver who was so kind  to us in Dublin today happily we are on acomfortable bus now to Loughrea Thank You CityLink.
  • Driver extremely polite and helpful.
  • You guys are fabulous. I never seen this kind of outstandingcompany.
  • Service was outstanding.
  • Excellent service, driver extremely nice, gentleman whohelped with bag extremely helpful and polite.
  • Flight cancelled several times, Natalie could not be morehelpful rebooking journey. Driver also incredibly helpful!
  • Very kind staff, always a pleasurable journey.
  • excellent service ! certainly takes the stress out oftravelling for me , very relaxed when I arrive at my destination.
  • Top class service. Very professional. Prompt and comfortable.
  • Fantastic service with helpful and friendly staff.
  • Free WiFi and Power Sockets onboard - fantastic service.
  • Fantastic service, always on time , direct to airport, clean,friendly drivers
  • Always on time,always gets me there. Great service. Keep upthe good work.
  • Your seats are incredibly comfortable!
  • Very friendly and helpful driver. 09:15 from DUB to Limerick,11/3/2018.
  • I enjoyed my journey I would highly recommend it.



February 2018 Passenger Reviews

  • All. Good! Keep up the good work!
  • Everything is always perfect,thanks a lot for the service provided !
  • Very good service, thoroughlyenjoyed my journey!
  • Very comfortable and relaxingtrip, great legroom and space, will definitely use this service again.
  • Always a positive experience withcitylink.
  • Great driver,  saw us walking toward the bus as a couple andknew from his list there was only 1 double booking and came out to meet us byname and told us where to out our bags for best access when we were gettingout. Absolutely love such a homely welcome after been away the last 18 months.
  • Nice and friendly bus driver;makes all the difference!
  • Best bus service driver veryfriendly and helpful.
  • Very friendly and helpful staff.Great amount of service to the different cities in Ireland which make is veryeasy and affordable to get around.
  • Great service always from thehurlers to Dublin airport. Courteous drivers and always on time. Woulddefinitely recommend.
  • Very good service. Always ontime. Comfortable.
  • Amazing service lovelycomfortable warm bus .and a very efficient friendly driver.
  • Great service from galway toDublin wifi brilliant and staff very helpful and courteous.
  • Always service with a smile.
  • Bus driver 24/02/18 10am Galwayto clifden so nice ! Very cheerful and polite lovely way to start the morning
  • you have the most friendly andhelpful drivers I've ever traveled with in whole Europe! they should be rolemodels for all companies!
  • Comfortable bus and punctual!Very happy with this service.
  • I was a flustered exchangestudent from the US who wasn't sure what I was doing. The bus driver was verykind and patient, and that makes traveling so much less stressful. Thank youfor a great experience City Link!
  • Amazing trendy comfortable bus.Love it.
  • The driver was extremelyfriendly! The bus was spotless! Would definitely use citylink again!!!(:
  • Brilliant service and fabcoaches.
  • Would just like to say that yourdriver on the 3-30 bus from Dublin Airport to Limerick service on Thurs 1st Febwas absolutely great. Thank you for such a great service.
  • The Driver was super nice andhelpful on 18/02/2018 00:05 dublin Airport - Limerick !!!
  • Just on board. All your staffwere amazing. The bus is very comfortable. Vary thankfull to bring my son inhis car seat.
  • I got the 8.45 bus from Dublin toGalway on sat, Feb 10th. The lady working in your unit on Ashton Quay is one ofthe nicest, most helpful people ever.
  • I got the Cork to Galway bus onFriday 16th of February 2018. I have to commend the bus driver who was : polite,friendly and helpfull . 



January 2018 Passenger Reviews

  • The sockets and wifi are extremely helpful. The staff areextremely helpful and friendly.
  • Very friendly driver and high quality bus: 11.01.2018 11:45am
  • Lovely staff and excellent service. Will highly recommendedin the future.
  • Awesome service and friendly staff!
  • Very comfortable bus, having Wi-Fi and plugs is reallyconvenient :) surely will travel again with Citylink. 09/01/18 Dublin toGalway.
  • Good service. Punctual timing and helpful staff.
  • Very nice staff, always there to help.
  • Super easy, cheap and well run service!
  • Perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. WIFI, sockets and non-stop.
  • Very punctual and professional driver!
  • Extremely nice staff, very grateful to the drivers forhelping us.
  • Very clean bus, Nice trip.
  • Very kind hearted driver. 5 stars for him.
  • Awesome drivers and staff! I enjoy the wifi on board.
  • Citylink as always providing a great service.
  • Great customer service on the 12:30 to Dublin airport 25/01.
  • Great service. Friendly driver on 9.15 bus and very nice staffat desk.
  • CityLink Rocks! Best drivers ever!
  • Very lovely service. Bus driver was a lovely man and I lovedhow he spoke to us at the start of the journey. Really enjoyable andcomfortable journey. ll definitely use the sevice again. The driver was for the3:30 bus to limerick from Dublin Airport on 1st December. Lovely man and madethe journey even better.
  • Very good bus 10/10 recommend anyone to go to dublin airportfrom galway.
  • The bus driver on the city link bus between athlone andDublin on the was extremely nice and helpful.
  • Love the express service btwn DUB and Limerick city, by farthe best airport coach service!
  • Very good service. Clean, quick, and professional.
  • 100% pleased with the service from dublin airport to limerick.
  • Very happy traveling with city link.
  • The driver Adam was very cheerful, curtious and helpful.
  • Thank you city link you r best!
  • Amazing and polite driver, Good bus, Toilets included, Greatwifi conection
  • The bus is super clean & all staff friendly! 4:15pm busto Dublin 18/1/18.
  • Superb service I love traveling with citylink keep up it.
  • Have travelled with city link a lot and always a relaxedjourney!


December/ November 2017 Passenger Reviews

  • The bus is very cosy and warm, really clean and making thebus ride more enjoyable
  • It is very nice and affordable:)
  • Excellent service, runs on time and friendly staff and goodprices.
  • Driver Pat on the Limerick - Dublin Airport route (7:15am Nov15th) was very friendly and helpful. This is not my first pleasant interactionwith your staff. Thank you for providing a reliable service.
  • Mon 13th Nov. 16.15 Dublin Airport to Galway. Driver veryfriendly and helpful.
  • Great way to get non-stop service to different cities.
  • Great service, keep it up! Your Bus drivers are so friendly,makes you feel welcome.
  • Very friendly staff and very efficient service , thanks
  • Great service and good friendly personnel, cheers!
  • Everything perfect!! Yay!
  • I use this service regularly from Dublin to Craughwell,Galway. Would highly recommend to others.
  • Really enjoyable and comfortable journey.
  • Super friendly service!
  • Love citylink... prompt service and really nice driver's.
  • I think this a very efficient service with friendly staff.
  • Very friendly welcome from driver. Love the complementarywater. A nice touch. Comfortable coach.
  • Everyone was exceedingly kind and considerate, despite memaking mistakes with my own booking. I was never turned away and I’m verygrateful for that. Thank you very much!
  • Great! You guys made my Christmas!!
  • Excellent service and the late night bus is great for earlyflight. Comp water is nice too well needed when travelling. Happy new year toall at City Link. And thanks.
  • Customer service was superb! The staff we spoke to via phonecouldn't have been more helpful.
  • Super punctual! Love it.
  • Bus driver today was fantastic - very helpful and welcoming.Explained everything in such detail - five star service. (4:50 am bus from Limkto Dub airport, 25 November)
  • Wonderful service, affordable price. clean and comfortablebus, would highly recommend.
  • Very friendly and helpful drivers, great space on the bus.Such a reliable service.
  • Lovely driver ((: comfy and warm bus, fell straight to sleepwhich is something I rarely if ever do on bus voyages, spacious and luxuriousdesign, wonderful in every way, thankyou City link.
  • Impeccable timetable with buses always on time. It makestravelling so stress free, thank you!


July 2017 Passenger Reviews

  • Love Citylink, great service and very reliable interms of punctuality! Also appreciate that because I'm airport staff I'm alwayslooked after! Thanks guys!
  • Sam and Roishin in the office where so helpful andkind. They were really friendly and funny! Our bus driver has. Even wonderfultoo. Such a great atmosphere
  • I'm very happy with excellent Customer Service I'veexperienced thus far & the quality cleanliness & timeliness of yourcoach!
  • Your staff are very friendly and helpful! Comingfrom Africa it's all a bit intimidating and they were amazing!
  • Very nice service with a friendly driver.
  • Thank you for a comfortable travel.
  • Great coach service love the complementary water,very good idea.
  • Great service - especially for late flight intoDublin.
  • Ye run a fantastic service thank you so much!Always so friendly.
  • Excellent. Wanted to change booking to earlier bus.Very accommodating.
  • Brilliant service bus driver very helpful, brilliantservice.
  • Nicest bus driver ever midnight bus leaving Dublinairport for limerick on Sunday night 23rd / 00.00 Monday morning Give him aprize!
  • Bus driver incredibly helpful on 130 bus on Sunday23rd July from Dublin airport to limerick, very nice guy.
  • Only using CityLink for the first time today - onthe way to Limerick- 11:15 - 22/7/17 -the driver is an absolute gent, thejourney is smooth, so all good. Would heartily recommend the service.?
  • Very good service! WiFi on board, power plugs... Sogood! Greetings from Zurich.
  • Lovely, quiet service from Limerick to DublinAirport. My favourite company!
  • Really happy with citylink. I needed a transferfrom enfield to the airport with a plug for my laptop and wifi today at 5pm andthere you were. Very much appreciated :-) brilliant service.
  • Excellent customer service! 10/10 would recommend.
  • Great touch offering a bottle of water + newspaper.Thanks!
  • Great leg space. Very comfortable and clean. Thankyou.
  • So appreciate the very early departures for the earliestflights! Love the direct. Also thank you for wifi.
  • Fantastic! Even an outlet to charge your phone onboard! Brilliant!
  • Your service was a great plus on my vacation towestern Ireland. Easy to use, on time, clean, great drivers. So much betterthan US! Many thanks!
  • Ye are all lovely, I'm a regular passenger and I'malways very appreciative of the service I get. Thanks.


May/June 2017 Passenger Reviews
  • Dub Airport-Galway - superfriendly bus driver and lady greeting us. Great staff! Great facilities too.
  • Great service very easy tomake reservations. On way to airport
  • Best bus service from Kinnegadto Dublin. Always on time and clean bus's. Friendly staff
  • Always on time, reliable andcourteous staff who are very helpful.
  • Brendan, our driver, wassimply exceptional. Made our trip to Galway fantastic!
  • Brilliant service. Veryhelpful on the phone and in the office. Comfortable seats, fast journey times.Good price. love citylink
  • Bus drivers are always suchgentlemen and so helpful. Always a nice experience to travel with.
  • "Fabulous efficientservice and always such pleasant friendly drivers....happy staff = happycustomer"
  • It's my first time getting citylink to rochfortbridge and I will definitely get it again the air conditioning is lovely with the foot step curtains and nice seats nice and relaxing quiet and cheap most definitely get this bus again and would highly recommend it to everyone.
  • I've been more than impressedwith the service and most of all with the drivers they are kind andprofessional. I never believed there would be a viable transport from limerickhappy to say I was wrong 
  • Peter driving Galway bus at2.15pm amazing service just flew in from Dubai he personally helped me findwhere the zone is for my bus to Limerick many thanks to him from Deirdre
  • The best transport ever, allthe bus drivers in my journey are very helpful and polite .they really lookafter their passengers and drive smoothly too .
  • Very friendly and helpfuldriver! Much appreciated as I am not from Ireland and am unfamiliar with yourtransit system. Very good value for the cost!
  • City link has some of the mostgenuine, nicest staff who go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasanttrip and day. Thank you so so much to the really nice staff on board today(10-05-2017) departing from Galway9:15pm to Dublin.....you've made my day!
  • Excellent service! Such alovely friendly driver, really nice. I watched him assist an elderly couple andhe helped a non English speaking girl figure out which terminal she needed togo too. A really exceptional example of customer service. I picked this busbecause my sister recommended it based on the quality of service and I wouldcertainly agree with her. I would always choose to travel with eireagle afterthis experience. I really wish i had caught the drivers name but I am on the12:20 route from the hurlers Castletroy limerick to Dublin airport, Monday 1stmay!
  • My plane arrived late by 40minutes giving me literally 10 minutes from getting out to my bus leaving. Irang Sabrina and asked if it could wait 5 minutes - I got there in 3!!!. Therearen't too many companies where u could do this and not many companies. Thank u abrina

March/April 2017 Passenger Reviews

  • The new Direct service is a great idea
  • Great service, value for money, fast efficient andreliable-I'm a frequent flyer and I'd recommend it to everyone! Thanks for thebottle of Water :)
  •  Fantasticservice amazing driver on the 4:15pm on Todays Journey from Dublin Airport toGalway non-stop 30/01/2017
  • Thank for getting me home from Gigs
  • Really easy to book. Helpful staff. Punctualservice. Thank you
  • Staff in the Dublin Office are always super niceand have excellent customer skills!
  • The driver was friendly and helpful, one of myfavourite bus drivers
  • Great service and very helpful driver 12:15 fromLimerick. Thanks 26/01/17
  • Love traveling with Citylink, the driver isextremely pleasant and helpful
  • Driver was a gentleman. Hurlers 7:20am to Dublin.Thank you 26/01/2017
  • Love traveling with Citylink, the driver extremelypleasant and helpful
  • I love the Citylink services I find that thedrivers are extremely pleasant and helpful
  • Great service and well done :) bus driver was veryfriendly and U even took a card away to travel with you Wednesday morning.
  • Excellent service, bus driver speaking Irish to apassenger on the bus: nice to see and hear!
  • Great service to have. Travelled down on 16/01/1713:30 driver couldn't be more helpful.
  • Excellent quality bus service. Safe Trip.Comfortable, always arrives in sharp time! I love it
  • First time user, first class service with a firstclass driver
  • Great service. Would recommend everyone for theDublin to Limerick coach
  • Great service! Lovely driver going from Galway toDublin airport@ 12:30 on Friday the 13th Would no recommend city link to all
  • Fantastic service. Very convenient, efficient andstaff are always friendly 
  • I use the Dublin to Limerick route frequently,great service and nice ddrivers
  • Although cancelled plane made me miss my bus, I wasaccepted without any extras placement on another bus the day after. Thank youfor understanding.
  • Citylink provide an excellent service and I alwaysfind the staff very helpful
  • Very comfortable, affordable and efficient service.It is also great to use this service to catch the early morning flight toDublin Airport


February 2017 Passenger Reviews

 

  • Onlyjust boarded at Dublin Airport for Galway but Lovely, friendly bus driver andfree Valentines water and Rollos. I'm actually looking forward to this journeynow
  • Ihave been using Citylink for 16 year. I love your service and your buses arevery comfortable. Thank you Citylink
  • WellI have had the warmest welcome from not one but 3 members of the Citylinkstaff. Charming Gentlemen all of them and most helpful.
  • Greatcompany. Easy to buy by internet
  • Allemployees are very kind
  • Excellent,friendly and courteous bus driver
  • Theservice was absolutely lovely and I would gladly use Citylink again :)
  • Veryefficient. Congrats on the 2 years service eireagle.com
  • DublinAirport-Galway 12:15 23/02/17. Citylink Staff at Dublin Airport and on the bustoday were very courteous and friendly. A pleasure to deal with.
  • Veryexcellent customer service! I love your drivers!
  • Straight-Forwardweb-site including ticket booking, courteous staff, on time departure, safe andcomfortable journey, thanks for the complimentary Wi-Fi, good value fare, welldone all
  • Supereasy and very nice people. If u have any change, they are super-fast to help.Super Service :-)
  • Excellentservice!! Cheers from Italy
  • Firsttime using the service. I was met by your driver, a very polite, courteous& polite gentlemen. A credit to your company- Keep him
  • VeryFriendly and patient staff both at customer service and at seat booking. Samegoes for the bus drivers.
  • Excellent!Lovely staff- true gentlemen. Always so kind and friendly.
  • Bestdrivers around, and so friendly. Why I keep coming back!
  • Staffare always very obliging and I make sure to always use this service
  • Excellentservice throughout as always. Thank you
  • Agreat service, especially for Rural Connemara.
  • Verynice bus driver and very comfortable bus.
  • Lovelystaff and comfortable service